DPA's 2016 AGM and election results

Congratulations to Gerri Pomeroy, who is DPA's new President Elect. Gerri has been on DPA's National Executive Committee for the past three years and has also been President of the Waikato branch of DPA for the last two years. She is also a member of both the Waikato and National Leadership Groups of Enabling Good Lives.

Gerri has said that she "feels really privileged to have the support of the members" and is looking forward to "connecting with members to bring their voices forward. We all need to work together to improve the lives of disabled people."

Huge congratulations also to DPA's newly elected (and re-elected) NEC members Debbie Ward and Marty Van Der Kley and Yi Small.

Our sincere thanks go out to Brendan Murray, who completed his term as Immediate Past President and to Pete Mason who recently resigned.

The minutes to the AGM can be read here